comdirect finanzblog award 2014

This year, our partner comdirect will be honouring publishers of distinguished financial blogs for the fourth time. Blogs, which provide private investors with independent, competent, and intelligible information on money and financial themes, can be in the running for prize money of up to 8000€ and have until 20 February 2014 to register at finanzblog-award.de!

The jury joining chairman Thomas Knüwer (management consultant and blogger) will make its decision in light of writing quality, content, interactivity, and design of the submitted site. Members of the jury include Prof. Dr. Christoph Neuberger (Professor for Communication Science and Media Research at Ludwig Maximilian University, Munich), Joachim Goldberg (financial market analyst) and Jörg Sadrozinski (head of the Deutschen Journalistenschule, Munich).

New this year: through online-voting readers can vote for their favourite blog. Thus, for the first time, the jury award will be complimented by an audience award.

The award ceremony will take place on 6 May, and as in the past two year, at re:publica. Registration and further information can be found at finanzblog-award.de