review

re:publica 2016

News #rpTEN

07/18/2016

This year we celebrated the 10th re:publica and what a party it turned out to be! TEN is NET was the central theme and the all-round design showed that YOU are re:publica! Check out how our designers and architects put it all together.

07/08/2016

spring berlin takes its summer break. Our event platform presented so many amazing Berlin-based events during April and May – now it's time to welcome summer.

06/24/2016

Kitted out with virtual reality glasses and motion capture suit presentations, fashion experts gathered at re:publica TEN. Read up on the most exciting topics and themes from the #FASHIONTECH Berlin sub-conference. 

06/23/2016

The 10th re:publica was wild, colourful and exciting – but what did you think went particularly well and where could we improve in the coming year? To find the answers to these questions we turned to the very heart of re:publica: you. Thank you all for the important feedback we didn't want to keep from you.

06/20/2016

Coworking, clickworking, crowdworking – the mere fact that these words have entered our everyday vocabulary shows how much digitalisation has already changed the world of work. Does this really leave us better off? This is just one of the questions that the Call it Work track at re:publica TEN addressed. 

06/10/2016

On Day 3 of re:publica TEN, Stage 8 played host to the FinTech track. The participants had the chance to learn about topics like Bitcoin and Blockchain, as well as to gain an overall better understanding of how the application of technology in the financial sector is changing existing power structures. 

06/03/2016

New business models in the world of media, the future of film, media policy and press freedom - #MCB16 was marked by diverse topics and offered numerous interesting and exciting programme content during its two full days.

05/31/2016

Virtual reality was one of the biggest trendsetter at this year's re:publica. This new technology was discussed, presented and tested in numerous topics and locations.

05/30/2016

The interplay of immersive arts and media was examined in the "Immersive Arts" programme at re:publica TEN's labore:tory. Speakers presented their experiments and research from the interfaces of performance, theatre, literature, film, internet and technology.

05/27/2016

How do new technologies affect the music industry? The Musicday at re:publica TEN explored various ways in which technologies can influence and expand music production, visualisation and collections.

05/25/2016

New at re:publica TEN and already very successful: the re:fugee track. Check out what happened in our focus on migration and integration.

re:publica 2015

News #rp15

06/30/2015

On day three of the re:publica 2015, stage 10 hosted a diverse program for re:health. Ranging from google infoboxes, mHealth, 3D printers in disaster areas to depression on the internet, the theme track attracted a broad audience throughout the day and was the cause of intense discussions, also on Twitter.

06/17/2015

Five weeks ago we asked you to participate in our re:publica survey. And here are the results – plus a video to remind you of #rp15!

06/15/2015

Reconsidering the city, from diverging and yet intricately connected viewpoints, such as technological and spatial planning doctrines, forms of participation, (artistic) interventions, or traditional aesthetic and architectural theory: that was the mission of the #rp15 sub-conference "City of the Future".

06/11/2015

This year, Global Innovation Gathering (GIG) didn’t only take to the #rp15 stages, its GIG Maker Space in Hall 3 was a bustling focus point for all participants during the three days of the conference. 

06/11/2015

The way in which we will move about in the future was the central theme of the re:think mobility track hosted by our partner Daimler. There was ample space for a wide range of topics, from female leadership to globetrotter vehicles. 

06/04/2015

Music and the digital world have been deeply entwined for some time now. For everyone who missed the first re:cord music day at the #rp15, we made a short summary (with audio podcasts from the sessions, of course).

06/02/2015

During re:publica 2015, creatives from the fashion world mingled with technologists at #FASHIONTECH BERLIN, a one-day sub-conference with an additional Lab open on all three days of #rp15. On July 8th 2015, during Fashionweek Berlin, the third edition will take place!

06/01/2015

Hoax campaigns and immersive journalism, “slow media types” and the IS, or youngsters that explain the Internet to you: The #rp15 curated Stage 6 @ MEDIA CONVENTION brought plenty of lively debate, fun and ideas all about the media to the re:publica on May 5th and 6th. 

05/28/2015

Several generations and nations discussed the connection of (school) education and technology in the track re:learn at the re:publica 2015. The tendency was clear: We must be more courageous when it comes to applying technologies in the context of learning.

05/21/2015

The motto Finding Europe at the re:publica 2015 might well be the most political motto of the re:publica so far. Stronger than in previous years, the motto dominated the program of this year's conference.

05/19/2015

There is no question that journalism has been changing for quite some time now. But which formats will shape the market in the future? How can journalism survive? These issues were discussed at the bpb's (the Federal Agency for Civic Education's) theme track concerning journalism.

05/15/2015

The challenges and power structures of converging media worlds was the defining topic of the media and net-political portion at this year’s MEDIA CONVENTION Berlin, organized by the State Media Authority Berlin-Brandenburg (mabb) on May 5 and 6, 2015. Read through the mabb’s review of this and other interesting topics from the convention.

05/13/2015

How good was that?! The re:publica 2015 may be over – but now you’ve got the whole year to recap the conference in pictures, video and sound!

05/13/2015

The MEDIA CONVENTION Berlin which was held at the STATION-Berlin from 5th till 6th May 2015 was all about the future of the moving image. We summed-up the highlights for you.

04/23/2015

Following the impressive launch of the new sub-conference in January, we’re happy to announce the continuation of the #FASHIONTECH BERLIN at the re:publica on May 5. Find out more about the wide-ranging program of the conference and lab.

Subscribe to RSS - review