Does #rp24 count as educational leave in my federal state?

re:publica (or parts of the re:publica programme) are recognised as educational leave in the following federal states:

  • Berlin (only educational programme, times may change)
  • Hamburg (complete event)
  • Brandenburg (application in progress)
  • Saarland (only educational programme, times may change)
  • Thuringia (complete event)
  • Rhineland-Palatinate (complete event)

The decisive factor for the application is your place of work, not your place of residence.

Unfortunately, we are not (yet) recognised in the following federal states as educational leave: Bavaria, Baden-Württemberg, Bremen, Hesse, Lower Saxony, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, North Rhine-Westphalia, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein. 

The reasons for this always vary from state to state. However, this does not mean that your educational leave is not possible. Just ask at your workplace; there are often specific internal regulations on this.